Post Malone’s Newest Album Beerbongs & Bentleys is Already a Hit


Elena Sanderson

Hip Hop/Rap artist Post Malone’s Album Beerbongs & Bentleys is finally here, and it was definitely worth the wait. Beerbongs & Bentleys is Post’s second studio album, his first being Stoney, which was released in 2016.

According to Forbes, “Beerbongs is already eligible for a Gold certification by the RIAA based solely on the staggering success of its first single, 2017’s “Rockstar,” which spent eight weeks atop the Billboard Hot 100. “Rockstar” boasts more than 959 million streams on Spotify and is certified 5x Platinum by the RIAA, which means it moved five million equivalent units.”

This album is already off to a great start with popular singles “Rockstar,” “Psycho,” and “Candy Paint,” along with features from many notable artists such as Swae Lee, 21 Savage, Ty Dolla $ign, Nicki Minaj, G-Eazy, and YG.

The album includes many upbeat songs as well as darker, slower paced sad songs such as “Stay” and “Blame It On Me.” Overall, this is a very honest album where Post shows not only the good that comes from fame, but the downsides of fame, making it clear that money isn’t everything, and that it can’t buy ones happiness.

The full 18 song tracklist for Beerbongs & Bentleys is as follows:

  1. Paranoid
  2. Spoil My Night (feat. Swae Lee)
  3. Rich & Sad
  4. Zack and Codeine
  5. Takin’ Shots
  6. rockstar (feat. 21 Savage)
  7. Over Now
  8. Psycho (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
  9. Better Now
  10. Ball For Me (feat. Nicki Minaj)
  11. Otherside
  12. Stay
  13. Blame It On Me
  14. Same Bitches (feat. G-Eazy & YG)
  15. Jonestown (Interlude)
  16. 92 Explorer
  17. Candy Paint
  18. Sugar Wraith